Art College Announcement: Welcome the 2020-2021 Advisory Board Members

Dedicated Advisory Boards from Diverse Industries help Design Curriculum & Provide Strategic Counsel for Nossi degree programs

Nossi College of Art announces the newest additions to its 2020-2021 advisory boards across its associate and bachelor degree programs. These boards expand on the school’s vision of providing top talent to the creative industries while deepening subject matter expertise and tying coursework to current skill needs in the marketplace.

Welcome New members

New advisory board members include Chad and Liz Denning (Owners, Gamma Blast Studios) to the Video & Film program board, Sue Henry (Fine Art Photographer) to the Photography program board and Casey Pierce (Director, Videographer) to the Video & Film program board.

“By adding the strategic guidance and expertise of these accomplished industry professionals, we’re able to ensure our courses remain relevant and innovative in our ongoing pursuit of ever-improving program excellence.”

Cyrus Vatandoost, Executive Vice President

Cyrus goes on to add, “This is one more way that Nossi ensures our graduates are equipped and well-positioned to become successful creative industry professionals and leaders.”

Advisory Board members

Each advisory board consists of a diverse group of experienced, full-time creative leaders who meet quarterly to shape program curriculum, provide insight on industry and employer trends and share feedback on the efficacy of the college’s offerings.

The full 2020-2021 program advisory board members include:

GRAPHIC AND WEB DESIGN: Ross Jones (Owner, SEO Expert), Steve Lomas (CEO, Mojo Media Pros), Jack Massari (Retired, Owner – ICG Link), Grant Swertfeger (Founder, Swordsweeper Industries, LLC) and Kenneth White (Web Developer).

ILLUSTRATION: Robert Blake (Book Author & Illustrator), Chuck Creasy (Art Director, Normal Rockwell (Retired)), Susan Demay (Book Author & Illustrator), David Fisher (Painter, Sculptor, Owner/Publisher/Art Director), S.A. Habib (Owner, Locomotion Creative), Christine Pilkinton (Owner, Portrait Creations) and Mike Summers (Environmental Graphic Design, Gresham Smith).

PHOTOGRAPHY: Sue Henry (Fine Art Photographer), Mollie Jannasch (Managing Member, Agency MJ), Michelle Morrow (Photographer), John Russell (NHL & Vanderbilt Photographers), Sam Simpkins (Staff Photographer, Belmont) and George Walker IV (Tennessean Photographer).

VIDEO & FILM: Zac Adams (CEO, Skydive Films), Kyle Copeland (Studio Engineer & Lighting Director, Studio615), Chad & Liz Denning (Owners, Gamma Blast Studios), Matt Horvath (Videographer), John Moessner (Director & Cinematographer), Casey Pierce (Director, Videographer) and Jared Rauso (Owner, Bolo Brothers Creative).

Read the Advisory Board Press Release By Pierce PR

Scroll to Top